When you deactivate your account, your employees can no longer travel with Uber for Business and coordinators can no longer arrange rides for others.
You must pay off any balance on your account when you deactivate. If you choose to reactivate your account, you have 60 days to do so without losing the information already registered.
To disable your Uber for Business account:
You’ll be prompted to settle any outstanding bills. Once you submit any final payments, your account will be disabled.
It is always recommended that you delete all employees from the dashboard before deactivating your account.